Philippines Comelec Proclaimed 3 Senators To Complete The 12 newly elected Senators

Philippines Commission of Election proclaimed today (1 PM, Tuesday) the winners of the last three (3) of the 12 spots as Senators until year of 2016. And these are:

  • Former senator Sergio Osmeña III (independent/Liberal Party guest candidate)
  • Incumbent Senator Manuel Lapid (Lakas-Kampi CMD)
  • Bukidnon Rep. Teofisto Guingona III (Liberal Party)

Despite the pending vacancy created by the election of Sen. Noynoy Aquino, the Comelec said it will not proclaim a 13th senator.

According to the Comelec which is sitting as the NBOC, Osmeña held on to 10th place with 11,583,854 votes (as of late Monday), while Lapid and Guingona remained at 11th and 12th place, with 10,971,045 and 10,200,293 votes respectively.

Akbayan Rep. Ana Theresia “Risa” Hontiveros-Baraquel remained at 13th place with 9,041,494 votes. Behind Hontiveros are Muntinlupa Rep. Rozzano “Ruffy” Biazon with 8,566,631 votes and Jose de Venecia III with 8,317,528 votes. They ranked 14th and 15th, respectively.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
, ,